After-Sales-Service

About 80% of the building costs are incurred during the utilisation phase

GFR - Distribution of building costs in the life cycle
click to enlarge

A building generates costs: With approximately 80% of all building costs incurred, the utilisation phase represents the largest share. In this connection, why is this the case and why are we talking about the importance of maintaining building automation systems and installations?

It is a fact that the main objectives in the operation of a building are the availability of the plants, economic profitability, efficient system operation, longevity, value retention and optimum energy efficiency. At this point, it is essential that we look at the role of a comprehensive service portfolio.

Viewing the costs in the life cycle of a building

In order to classify the topic, we take a look at the building life cycle. It serves to divide a building into different phases, which it “experiences " - from the development, planning and realisation to the utilisation phase and the deconstruction phase.

Let us take a closer look at the operation (utilisation phase). This phase covers the areas of facility management, maintenance, repair, refurbishment / modernisation and reutilisation.

Maintenance measures ensure the availability of the plants and predictable costs

GFR provides professional maintenance and support for the building automation systems of your premises in accordance with applicable laws, standards and guidelines as well as working group recommendations such as AMEV and VDMA 24186 - for rapid and competent solutions throughout the entire life cycle.

„Why should I have my plants serviced? It does run..."

Components and entire systems react more sensitively to signs of wear and tear and defects as a result of rapid technical development. Design and technology have developed enormously and are today, in times of digitalisation, changing more than ever.

GFR illustration building life cycle phase model
click to enlarge

Regular maintenance ensures safety, longevity and efficiency of your plants

Proper maintenance of building automation systems / measurement and control technology not only comprises checking the functionality of the system(s), it also prevents early wear and tear and enables an early detection of damages. Regular maintenance activities therefore reduce the susceptibility to faults and prevent failures or complications. Furthermore, maintenance is a matter of common sense and should also be carried out in regular intervals for the sake of the environment.

Benefit from the advantages of a professional maintenance:

  • Increased plant availability (reduction of downtimes and malfunctions)
  • Calculable costs
  • Promotion of the longevity of the plants
  • Maximum performance of automation systems
  • Value retention of the properties
  • Transparent documentation of service activities (traceability for the plant operator)
  • Maximum operational safety
  • Risk reduction
  • Adjustment of building functions and parameters to the needs of the operator
  • Improved profitability compared to systems that are not serviced
  • Professional workmanship by trained GFR service staff
  • Best availability due to on-site operation or remote access

Maintenance and Service – what is the difference?

Maintenance is the term used to describe all measures taken to preserve, identify, restore and improve machinery and equipment. These measures ensure that technical systems remain functional and safe. This is to prevent possible failures. According to DIN standard 31051, four basic maintenance measures are included: service, inspection, repair and improvement.

Service, on the other hand, is one of the preventive maintenance measures to delay the wear and tear of machines and plants as well as possible. Servicing guarantees trouble-free plant operation over a longer period of time.

GFR illustration DIN 31051 maintenance

GFR is your partner for comprehensive, competent plant support and maintenance

GFR - Gesellschaft für Regelungstechnik und Energieeinsparung mbH is a leading provider in the fields of building automation and building management and has been in international business for its customers since 1978. As a result of our extensive experience and know-how, we are in a position to take a comprehensive look at your plants and provide support from planning and installation to optimum assistance during operation.

We are there for you whenever you need us. Our experienced and trained service staff work with great diligence in accordance with AMEV and VDMA 24186 specifications for an optimum plant operation.

What areas does the maintenance of building automation systems cover?

The following list in accordance with AMEV and VDMA gives an initial overview of the measures and areas (VDMA 24186 describes the “Range of services for the maintenance of technical installations and equipment in buildings for measuring and control plants and building automation systems" in part 4).

 

  • Control cabinets (centralised and decentralised): clean, set, adjust and checking the functions,
  • Field level: Check, clean, measure, log or readjust sensors (e.g. measured value sensors/generators, measured value transducers, monitors, limiters). This also includes actuators, meters, decentral bus-capable modules and local override devices.
  • Room automation level: check, clean, measure and log room operating units, room controllers, room sensors, room actuators, check communication with superordinate system
  • Automation level: check, clean, replace, calibrate, adjust, secure and document controllers
  • Management level: check, clean, replace, read out and document operating station/operating unit (e.g. tablet PC, laptop, smart devices), input and output devices, displays and storage devices, internal and external programming unit and data interface units and data processing equipment/server station
  • Network: Check communication, test and clean network structure components (e.g. switches, routers, access points) and establish connections
  • Software: check, archive and save access rights, ensure IT security in accordance with VDMA 24774 and carry out backup of data and software
  • Check operating mode
  • Documentation and marking: Check maintenance-relevant documents (e.g. diagrams, manufacturer's specifications) and existing plant marking.

Remote maintenance and technical monitoring according to VDI 6041

We offer access via remote maintenance in addition to on-site service appointments to ensure the optimum performance of your plants. The so-called technical monitoring according to VDI 6041 plays a central role here: Monitoring serves to record, visualise and analyse plant states and operating data. The collected data can be used to benefit in several ways. Monitoring reduces capital-bound, demand-bound, operation-bound and other costs in accordance with VDI 2067 Part 1.

Your advantages are obvious: You benefit from the expertise of our specialists, shorter response times and can fully focus on your day-to-day business.

Take advantage of our expertise!

For all questions, starting with the planning, implementation, optimization and support of your buildings, you have only one contact person with GFR.

052469620

E-Mail

Choose target group

After-Sales-Service

Rund 80% der Gebäudekosten fallen während der Nutzungsphase an

GFR Illustration Verteilung der Gebäudekosten im Lebenszyklus
zum Vergrößern bitte anklicken


Ein Gebäude verursacht Kosten: Mit rund 80% aller anfallenden Gebäudekosten stellt die Nutzungsphase den größten Anteil dar. Wieso ist das so und warum sprechen wir in diesem Zusammenhang von der Wichtigkeit der Wartung von Gebäudeautomationssystemen und -anlagen?

Fakt ist, dass die wesentlichen Ziele beim Betreiben eines Gebäudes die Verfügbarkeit der Anlagen, Wirtschaftlichkeit, der effiziente Anlagenbetrieb, Langlebigkeit, Werterhalt und optimierte Energieeffizienz sind. An dieser Stelle ist es unabdingbar, dass wir die Rolle eines umfassenden Service-Portfolios im Bereich After-Sales-Service betrachten.

Betrachtung der Kosten im Lebenszyklus eines Gebäudes

Um die Thematik einzuordnen werfen wir einen Blick auf den Gebäudelebenszyklus. Dieser dient zur Einteilung in unterschiedliche Phasen, die ein Gebäude „durchlebt“ – von der Entwicklung, Planung und Realisierung über die Nutzungsphase bis hin zur Rückbauphase.

Wir betrachten den Betrieb (Nutzungsphase) genauer. In diese Phase fallen die Bereiche Facility Management, Wartung, Instandhaltung, Instandsetzung, Sanierung / Modernisierung und die Umnutzung.

Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen sorgen für Verfügbarkeit der Anlagen und kalkulierbare Kosten

GFR kümmert sich um die fachgerechte Wartung und Betreuung der Gebäudeautomationsanlagen Ihrer Gebäude und Liegenschaften nach geltenden Gesetzen, Normen und Richtlinien sowie Arbeitskreisempfehlungen wie AMEV und VDMA 24186 – für schnellen und fachkompetenten Service über den gesamten Lebenszyklus!

„Wieso soll ich meine Anlagen warten lassen? Sie läuft doch...“

Bauteile und ganze Systeme reagieren durch die zügig voranschreitende technische Weiterentwicklung heute sensibler auf Verschleißerscheinungen und Defekte. Aufbau und Technik haben sich enorm weiterentwickelt und befinden sich heute, in Zeiten der Digitalisierung, stärker denn je im Wandel.

GFR Illustration Gebäudelebenszyklus Phasenmodell
zum Vergrößern bitte Grafik anklicken

Regelmäßige Wartung sorgt für Sicherheit, Langlebigkeit und Effizienz Ihrer Anlagen

Eine ordnungsgemäße Wartung der Gebäudeautomation / MSR-Technik umfasst nicht nur die Überprüfung der Funktionsfähigkeit der Anlage(n), sie verhindert einen vorzeitigen Verschleiß und ermöglicht die Schadensfrüherkennung. Regelmäßige Wartungsarbeiten bewirken also eine verminderte Störungsanfälligkeit und verhindern Ausfälle oder Komplikationen. Zudem ist die Wartung eine Sache der Vernunft und sollte auch im Interesse der Umwelt in regelmäßigen Intervallen eingehalten werden.

Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen einer fachgerechten Wartung:

  • Erhöhung der Anlagenverfügbarkeit (Reduzierung von Ausfallzeiten, Störungen)
  • Kalkulierbare Kosten
  • Förderung von Langlebigkeit der Anlagen
  • Maximale Leistungsfähigkeit der Automationssysteme
  • Werterhalt der Immobilien
  • Transparente Dokumentation der Service-Tätigkeiten (Nachvollziehbarkeit für den Anlagenbetreiber)
  • Maximierung der Betriebssicherheit
  • Reduzierung von Risiken
  • Anpassung der Gebäudefunktionen und Parameter an die Bedürfnisse des Betreibers
  • Verbesserte Wirtschaftlichkeit im Gegensatz zu nicht gewarteten Anlagen
  • Fachgerechte Ausführung durch geschultes GFR-Servicepersonal
  • Beste Verfügbarkeit durch vor Ort Einsatz oder per Fernzugriff

Instandhaltung und Wartung - wo liegt der Unterschied?

Als Instandhaltung werden alle Maßnahmen zur Bewahrung, Feststellung, Wiederherstellung und Verbesserung von Maschinen und Anlagen beschrieben. Diese Maßnahmen stellen sicher, dass technische Anlagen funktionsfähig und sicher bleiben. So sollen mögliche Ausfälle verhindert werden. Gemäß der DIN Norm 31051 zählen vier Grundmaßnahmen zur Instandhaltung: Wartung, Inspektion, Instandsetzung und Verbesserung.

Die Wartung ist eine der vorbeugenden Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen, um die Abnutzung von Maschinen und Anlagen soweit wie möglich hinauszuzögern. Die Wartung garantiert einen störungsfreien Anlagenbetrieb über einen längeren Zeitraum.

GFR Illustration DIN 31051 Instandhaltung
zum Vergrößern bitte Grafik anklicken

GFR ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für die kompetente Anlagenbetreuung und Wartung

Als führender Anbieter in den Bereichen Gebäudeautomation und Gebäudemanagement ist GFR – Gesellschaft für Regelungstechnik und Energieeinsparung mbH seit 1978 für seine Kunden im internationalen Einsatz. Mit unserem dementsprechend großen Erfahrungsschatz und Know-how sind wir in der Lage, Ihre Anlagen ganzheitlich zu betrachten und zu betreuen: Von der Planung über die Errichtung bis hin zum optimalen Support im laufenden Betrieb.

Wir sind da, wenn Sie uns brauchen! Unser erfahrenes und geschultes Servicepersonal arbeitet mit großer Sorgfalt nach Vorgaben der AMEV und VDMA 24186 – für einen optimalen Anlagenbetrieb.

Welche Maßnahmen und Bereiche umfasst die Instandhaltung von Gebäudeautomationsanlagen?

Einen ersten Überblick über die Maßnahmen und Bereiche geben wir beispielhaft durch die nachfolgende Auflistung gemäß AMEV und VDMA.
(VDMA 24186 beschreibt in Teil 4 das "Leistungsprogramm für die Wartung von technischen Anlagen und Ausrüstungen in Gebäuden für MSR-Einrichtungen und Gebäudeautomationssystemen")

  • Schaltschränke (zentral und dezentral): Funktionen prüfen, reinigen, einstellen, justieren
  • Feldebene: Sensoren (z. B. Messwertfühler/-geber, Messwertumformer, Wächter, Begrenzer) prüfen, reinigen, messen, protokollieren, nachjustieren. Darunter fallen auch Aktoren, Zähler, dezentrale busfähige Baugruppen, Lokale Vorrang-Bedieneinheiten (LVB)
  • Raumautomationsebene: Raumbediengeräte, Raumregler, Raumsensoren, Raumaktoren prüfen, reinigen, messen und protokollieren, Kommunikation mit übergeordnetem System prüfen
  • Automationsebene: Regler prüfen, reinigen, auswechseln, einstellen, justieren, sichern und dokumentieren
  • Managementebene: Bedienstation/Bedieneinheit (z.B. Tablet-PC, Laptop, Smart devices), Ein- und Ausgabegeräte, Anzeigegeräte und Speichergeräte, Programmiereinheit und Datenschnittstelleneinheiten intern und extern, Datenverarbeitungseinrichtung/Serverstation prüfen, reinigen, auswechseln, auslesen, dokumentieren
  • Netzwerk: Netzwerkstrukturkomponenten (z. B. Switches, Router, Accesspoints) und Kommunikation überprüfen, reinigen, Anschlussverbindungen herstellen
  • Software: Zugriffsberechtigungen, IT-Sicherheit gemäß VDMA 24774, Datensicherung, Softwaresicherung überprüfen, archivieren, sichern
  • Betriebsart/-weise prüfen
  • Dokumentation und Kennzeichnung: Wartungsrelevante Unterlagen (z.B. Schemata, Herstellervorschriften), Bestehende Anlagenkennzeichnung prüfen

Fernwartung und technisches Monitoring gemäß VDI 6041

Um die optimale Performance Ihrer Anlagen sicherzustellen bieten wir neben Vor-Ort-Wartungsterminen auch den Zugriff per Fernwartung an. Das sogenannte technische Monitoring gemäß VDI 6041 spielt hier eine zentrale Rolle: Monitoring dient zur Erfassung, Visualisierung und Analyse von Anlagenzuständen und Betriebsdaten. Aus den gewonnenen Daten lässt sich auf verschiedene Art und Weise Nutzen generieren. Monitoring senkt kapitalgebundene, bedarfsgebundene, betriebsgebundene und sonstige Kosten nach VDI 2067 Blatt 1.

Ihre Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Sie profitieren vom Know-how unserer Spezialisten und können sich voll und ganz auf das Tagesgeschäft konzentrieren. GFR übernimmt diese Aufgabe im Rahmen unserer umfangreichen Service-Dienstleistungen für Sie!

 

Profitieren Sie von unseren Kompetenzen!

Für alle Fragen, angefangen bei der Planung, über die Umsetzung, Optimierung und die Betreuung Ihrer Gebäude haben Sie mit GFR nur einen Ansprechpartner.

052469620

E-Mail

Zielgruppe wählen